Close panel

Create Account Reset Password

Log In

Supervision Essentials for the Integrative Developmental Model

$ – For course pricing details, see our Pricing page.

You will need to purchase 1 unit for every 1 hour of coursework.

You will receive a certificate of completion after passing the exam and purchasing the appropriate number of units.

To access the course document, click on the “View Coursework” button below (you may need to scroll down on the page). If the course is a video course the button will read “View Webinar” or “View Video”.  If the course is a Book course the button will display “Buy Book”.

Supervision Essentials for the Integrative Developmental Model

Supervision Essentials for the Integrative Developmental Model course is a BOOK COURSE and requires the purchase of the book if not already owned. (See Pricing page for details)

Supervision Essentials for the Integrative Developmental Model Course Objectives and Outline:

Course Objectives:

  1. Explain at least one key factor in the Integrative Developmental Model for clinical supervision.
  2. Identify at least two key components of effective clinical supervision.
  3. Explain at least two domains used in measuring the supervisee therapist’s clinical growth.
  4. Identify the three developmental stages of growth supervisee therapists achieve.
  5. Describe at least one common issue that supervisors encounter across various approaches to clinical supervision.

Course Outline:

  1. Theory and Overriding Structures
  2. Goals, Tasks, and Functions
  3. Supervisory Methods and Techniques
  4. Structure and Process of Supervision
  5. Common Supervisory Issues
  6. Research and Support for the Integrative Developmental Model
  7. Case Conceptualization Format
  8. Supervisee Information Form
  9. Suggested Readings

Instructors: Nicole Hiltibran, MA, LMFT; Julie Campbell, Phd

Author: Dr. Brian McNeill

Brian McNeill received his PhD in 1984 from Texas Tech University in counseling psychology, and is currently a professor and co-director of the Pacific Northwest Center for Mestizo and Indigenous Research and Outreach at Washington State University, USA. He has served as director of doctoral training for the APA-accredited programs in counseling psychology at The University of Kansas and Washington State University, USA. Cal D. Stoltenberg received his PhD in counseling psychology from the University of Iowa, USA in 1981, and is currently David Ross Boyd Professor of Educational Psychology at the University of Oklahoma, USA. He has served as department chair and as the director of training for the counseling psychology program and community counseling program at the University of Oklahoma for nearly 20 years


Click here to return to Aspira Continuing Education’s Home page of CE/CEUs for MFTs, Social Workers, Professional Counselors and Interns


You may also be interested in:

Clinical Supervision and Professional Development CE Course


Aspira Continuing Education has been approved by NBCC as an Approved Continuing Education Provider, ACEP No. 6416. Programs that do not qualify for NBCC credit are clearly identified. Aspira Continuing Education is solely responsible for all aspects of the programs.

Supervision Essentials continuing education for lmfts, online courses approved by BB S, online ce/ceus, ceus for MFTs, ce courses for counselors, Social Worker CE, continuing education units for LPCs, MHC ce/ceus, LCSW, ASW and MFT Intern ce, Board approved ce/ceus in many states, national board approval ce, alcohol and drug abuse counselor ce.  See chart below for your state and license.


No state selected.

Click a state below to see the professions that this course is approved for.

Approved States

Click a state below to see the professions that this course is approved for.

  • Guam
  • Wisconsin
  • West Virginia
  • Wyoming
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • Nevada
  • New York
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Massachusetts
  • Maryland
  • Maine
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • Washington, DC
  • Connecticut
  • Colorado
  • Arizona
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Alabama
  • California